Lovely b & b -
A lovely b & b and lovely owners. Only let down was the breakfast, no bacon, no square sausage and no beans. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay
Hello,thank you for your review.We do not provide square sausage as we found that most of the rest of the world use link sausage and we found that most foreign guests eat link sausage.We also do not provide beans as this is a very English and not a Scottish breakfast,We did apologise that we had ran out of bacon and we said we would provide extra sausage and extra potato scone and tomato .Hopefully this will not deter you from re-visiting as we enjoyed having you stay with us.
Reviewer:Brendan M | Wed 10th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago
Seton Guest House -
We stayed 6 nights. The ensuite room was adequate. The shower was excellent. Would have liked a bigger bed! ( Queen would be better) but to be fair, we had asked for a double ensuite. Staff and owner were friendly and helpful
Thank you so much for your kind review
Reviewer:John T | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago
Beyond the call of duty -
The b & b element of my stay was just fine. Everything I could need or want. Great room. Exactly the breakfast I wanted.But the best thing was when I realised I was short of an essential business document - and the staff moved heaven and earth to ensure theymanaged to print off the necessary for me.Lifesavers!
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon
Reviewer:hugh a | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago
Ok for One night -
Not very welcoming arrival. Small room with high ceiling. Breakfast was ok, nice porrige. Quite long way from town center, bus stop nearby.
Thank you for your review.As you can see from our other reviews, we pride ourselves on our friendly service and I would be grateful if you could let us know what you felt was unfriendly.Also this house built over 150 years ago and we therefore cannot alter the footprint of the rooms.We are less than 1 mile from the city centre and it takes 4 minutes by the local bus or train, perhaps if you had wished the City Centre paying £150.00 per room per night may have been a better option
Reviewer:Barbro S | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 2 months ago
Glasgow for Davis Cup tennis -
We stayed here while watching the Davis Cup. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable and wouldn’t hesitate to stay again if returning to Glasgow
thank you so much for your kind review.We hope to see you again soon
Reviewer:Jennifer G | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago
stay in Glasgow -
wonderful friendly people, very obliging. very clean and comfortable enjoyed our stay very much
thank you so much for your kind review.We hope to see you again soon
Reviewer:Irene M | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago
Overnight stay -
Thank you for a warm welcome and relaxing environment to stay in with my family. The room was beautiful and the beds extremely comfortable. All in all, it was a perfect overnight stay. Next time, we hope to stay longer. Thanks again
thank you so much for your kind review.We hope to see you again soon
Reviewer:Julie F | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago
Everything ok. . ............. ..
thank you so much for your kind review.We hope to see you again soon
Reviewer:Daniela K | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago
Travelling with a 13 year old.Gorgeous frontage;beautiful location and well fitted out ground floor.Really really warm welcome - even the dog!Disappointed in our room as it looked a bit tired- the floors were really uneven but given the Victorian era/age it could be forgiven.Every time you sat on the loo it moved and shower heatd was in a strange position and not enough power.A lovely stay tho and we would return but room needs a little attention.The room had a strange smell. Also dining room was too small for the guests as we had to wait for a table at breakfast.Staff very helpful and if you asked for something they were more than happy to oblige.
Thank you for your response, we will look to the bathroom situation
Reviewer:Steven D | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago
Seton Guest Hous -
Well located great value for money lovely hosts and breakfast. Great local reccomendations for food and drink 👍🏻👍🏻
Thank you so much for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Reviewer:Mike B | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago
Very comfortable -
I travelled with my 3 teenage sons, we arrived very early and Seton Guest House were very accommodating. We were given coffee/tea and the man children coco pops.Beds were very comfortable and we were given a heater to take away the chill. Yes we travelled in the Red warning. Will be booking again
Many thanks for your kind review.Your family were great to have stay with us and we would welcome you again at any time.
Reviewer:Kathleen C | Mon 5th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago
Very pleasant stay -
This was the 3rd time I personally have stayed at Seaton guest house and have always found it to be a warm and friendly atmosphere. Only 10 mins bus ride from Glasgow city centre. Love the cooked Scottish breakfast!
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon
Reviewer:Kevin B | Tue 30th Jan 2018 | 10 months ago
Top B&B -
Lovely place & very friendly service
Many thanks for your kind review.It was a pleasure to meet you
Reviewer:| Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago
pleasant establishment, warm and friendly welcome
It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again
Reviewer:NELLY R | Mon 6th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago
The room is nice , well decorated,and with a big window .The facilities include all what a solo traveller appreciates as a guide. I could find support and kind attention anytime. Nice music and breakfast options. Well located, you can get there by bus or even walking, it takes about 15 minutes by feet from the city center. Great supermarket and buildings within few minutes of distance by walking.
Many thanks for your review.It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we will meet you again.
Reviewer:Beatriz M | Sun 22nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago
wonderful breakfast/super clean-
Thank you for another wonderful stay at Seton Guest House!! Hope to be back soon!!
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we would love to see you any time you wish to come back
Reviewer:Candy Williams (Annie\'s f | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago
Beautiful and comfortable Guest House -
The staff at the seton quest house were warm and accommodating. The room was extremely comfortable and perfect for me and my grandmother. It was a lovely place to stay and very accessible by transit. Thank you!
HelloMany thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasureto meet you both.SETON GUEST HOUSE
Reviewer:Ms. Emily M | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago
Sept Scotland tour -
Good value for money - decent room, people pleasant and helpful and convenient for train to city centre. Would certainly stay again
Many thanks for your kind review we look forward to seeing you again
Reviewer:Chris W | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago
Great budget guest house -
Enjoyed two different stays and was quite pleased with my room, the location of the guest house and the very receptive and helpful owner. Great value. Would stay here again
Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again
Reviewer:Bruce P | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago
Seton Guest accomodation -
There was a problem with the room that I had booked so I was redirected to a neighbour B& B, less clean and less pleasant than Seton House (which I knew for having been there before), with shared facilities instead of an en-suite. The breakfast by chance was at Seton House, very good.
Reviewer:Mrs. Gabriela G | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago
Solid choice for Glasgow -
This is a very reasonably priced spot for the city. The accommodations more than met my needs and the proprietor is very friendly and helpful.Will gladly return.
Many thanks for your kind response
Reviewer:Bruce P | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago
Lovely stay -
Lovely stay - clean and comfy bed;decent working shower;tasty breakfast.What more can one ask for.Thanks.
Hellomany thanks for your kind review.It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.Seton Guest House
Reviewer:Ms. Lydia E | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago
We stayed here the 1st of April. First at all, the place was dirty, one used sponge was in the shower and when we looked to the sheets, there were an important amount of hair on them. We complained to the guy who welcomed us, doing nothing but telling his mother to change the sheets at her arrival at 21:00pm. As he didnt give us any confidence, we marked the dirty sheets with a pen in the corners. Once we returned back, we took a look and only the sheets were changed,being the pillow covers the same, dirty as well. Finally, at the departure, they were too rude to recognise this problem and reporting "this can happen to everyone, just a mistake ". Last but not least, the payment charge was sent by email to us being 20£ more than it was written in our booking reservation. We talked again with the woman in charge and she answer us in a bad language confirming this was the price for their doble room (85£), but diferent from the price in the booking page (65£). So she didnt do anything to solve this.To sum up we absolutely DO NOT recommend this "house"to anyone.Cheers!
I am sorry you felt that your stay was so Horrible. The staff explained that they had missed the sponge in the bathroom it had been an over site. ( We do not supply flannels or sponges for guests to wash with) all you had to do was put it in the bin.On your arrival when shown to your room you did not pull back the bed covers and inspect the bed. It was later on that you claimed the bed had hairs on it. Maybe after you had used the bed. All our bed linen is professionally cleaned. I do except that sometimes we can get the odd hair on the sheets when the beds are being made up. I was not rude to you and listened to every complaint you made which reigned from your room to your breakfast and everything in between.Here at the Seton Guest House we pride our level\'s on our cleanliness our care of our guestsWe feel the above is totally outrageous andthat you should perhaps have booked into a 5 star hotel, although I would doubt that this would have been up to your standards also.The room you had was recently redecorated and if you look at the other reviews I am sure you will note that you are the only people who have the level of issues with the room
Reviewer:Sara Lopez-Rosado M | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago
very nice stay -
We had an awsome time. The guest house was nice, and typacily English. The ladies of the house were very nice and hospitable. If we ever return to Glasgow we would love to stay here again.
Many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully if you return to Scotland, we will see you again.
Reviewer:Teun R | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago
wonderful stay -
lovely guest house very friendly great breakfast
Reviewer:Colin O | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago
Great stay -
Stayed at the guest house for 1 night & had a great stay room was ideal size with ensuite bed was so comfy & it was very clean staff where so friendly would defoStay here again.x
Reviewer:Patricia H | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago
Great place to stay -
Been here a number of times and its the first place I always try when need to stay overnight.Nice place, friendly staff and tasty breakfast.
Reviewer:Mr. Bruce N | Sun 19th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago
Bed and breakfast-
Great place to relax...very nice staff. make you feel relaxed...great atmosphere..
Reviewer:W | Fri 23rd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago
Very comfortable stay -
Made to feel very welcome, very clean and tidy, lovely breakfast and very comfortable room with fine facilities. Will be back.
Reviewer:Bill R | Sat 19th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago
Quaint and friendly -
I was in Glasgow for a couple of days training this accommodation was close to the venue.Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very homely.If you are looking for somewhere on a budget but dont want stuffy sterile environment this place is full of chatacter
Hello,many thanks for your kind review, it was lovely to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again
Reviewer:Caroline B | Thu 17th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago
Ideal for my needs -
I was in Glasgow for a couple of days training this accommodation was close to the venue.Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very homely.If you are looking for somewhere on a budget but dont want astuffy sterile environment this place is full of character
Many thanks for your review, it is most appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again
Reviewer:Caroline B | Thu 17th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago
Very Good Experience -
This is one of the best places I have stayed. The staff is very welcoming and pleasant. Rooms are clean, neat and tidy. The breakfast provided is absolutely fantastic. We have flexibility on the check-out timing also.Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and would recommend to any one travelling to Glasgow.
It was lovely to meet you and hopefully if you are back in Glasgow in the future we will see you againBest wishes with your career.Sheena, Libby & Maria
Reviewer:Mr. Manu P | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago
1 night stay in room for 4 -
Fantastic!and got a great deal when I booked early(£70 for 4adults with breakfast) Beautiful huge room .with beautiful ensuite shower/toilet.Breakfast was very good plenty tea toast and other choices available. Very friendly(especially the girls cooking breakfast.£6 for taxi to Royal concert hall.(and from bus station to b& b)(buses very near too)Highly reccommend!!we'll be back! Helen
It was a pleasure to meet the ladies and hopefully we will see you again.Sheena
Reviewer:Helen B | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago
Good breakfast, bad shower -
Nice personnel, a bit far from center. Good breakfast, shower in the corridor and either building hot or Iceland cold.
Reviewer:Pekka H | Sat 29th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago
sadly bad -
get really bad in the cellar hole a room, freezing, heating broken, a mattress that sleeps no dog strikes
I do not understand the above review it makes absolutely no sense whatsoever, this person is British - the heating is most certainly not broken, the bed and bedding is relatively new and the comment about the dog - did he wish a dog?we do not have any pets nor do we allow pets to stay.Some clarification would be helpful.We take guests feedback very seriously, however, the above is beyond me, perhaps you would like to revisit your comments.
Reviewer:Steffen H | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago
Clean and Comfortable -
We had a lovely stay at Seton guest house. Staff were really welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the family room which was huge and warm with 2 big and really comfortable beds. Unfortunately we did not get up for breakfast though it did smell beautiful. Easy walking/transport routes into city centre provided by the host, would definetly stay again. Thank you
Many thanks for your lovely report.We would be delighted to see you again
Reviewer:Cath P | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago
Cannot comment as did not stay there.Breakfast not great.... one piece of bacon.Had to stay in house next door as our room had a problem.Breafast finishing time far to early... 9am.Brian and Amanda
Hello,I am sorry we could not accommodate you .You were more than welcome to ask for more bacon, as a small Guesthouse we cannot cater for every taste however, you could have requested more bacon or had cereal or porridge in addition to your cooked breakfast.Again we appreciate that some people would prefer a later breakfast, but again as a small business we do require to keep the breakfast time to 1 hour.It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again when you can stay in our premises
Reviewer:Amanda B | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago
Nice B&B -
I really enjoyed my stay there!!!
Reviewer:Martina Hernández S | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago
Man city v Celtic-
Room clean and tidyBed so soBreakfast fantasticAll staff very welcomingOverall good.
many thanks for your kind review
Reviewer:Paul M | Fri 30th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago
Nice stay. Welcoming staff.
many thanks for your review and we do hope to see you again.
Reviewer:Luca L | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago
A great place to stay -
Beautiful place with friendly welcome, we were amazed by the indoors - especially by the ceiling. ;)
Many thanks for your kind review.Sheena and Staff
Reviewer:Michal K | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago
Comfortable and friendly -
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here...comfortable beds, full hearty breakfast and friendly staff. Very quiet location and lots of restaurants and stores in walking distance.
Reviewer:Heather C | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago
Very accommodating and great location -
I was travelling alone with a bicycle and needed to check-in late and check-out early. The owners at Seton were very accommodating and they also allowed me to keep the bicycle inside overnight. The location is also very central;near to train stations, parks, restaurants, supermarkets and the city centre.
Reviewer:Mr. Robert A | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago
Morris and Raelene -
Very helpful breakky was delicious
Reviewer:Raelene M | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago
Fantastic value -
Very clean, warm, friendly and a great breakfast to get you going in the morning. Very close to town - what more can you ask for?
many thanks for your review, we really appreciate it.
Reviewer:Mr. Ntshukumo B | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago
Good value for money clean and breakfast very good.
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you
Reviewer:William W | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago
La habitación era muy cómoda y muy amplia, las camas comodisimas y el baño estaba bien.El desayuno buenisimo y la atención en todo momento buenaLo recomendaria
Reviewer:CONCHI F | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago
Great Location -
It's very near from Glasgow Cathedral on foot, and you can enojoy walking to tha town.ROOM was clean and neat. I had checked in so late but I had very friendly welcome.
Reviewer:Hiroshi H | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago
A very cozy guest house -
A british bed& breakfast very nice. The owner is very welcoming and attending to every need. The room(twin room with bathroom)is very nice and arranged every day. There is a choice of schottish breakfast and is quality. I'm very satisfied.
Reviewer:Barbara L | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago
Good Accomodation -
Very comfortable and clean accommodation. Great position for town and parking nearby.Only suggestion is for hanging/wardrobe space though we did stay longer than the average visitor. Breakfasts were great and we enjoyed our stay. Very friendly welcome throughout.
Reviewer:Jack Coulter| Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago
nice guesthouse just outside centre Glasgow -
Nice and quiet room at the back of the hotel, with shops etc quite near. Within walking distance of the city centre. Bathroom, tiny but complete, could have done with a few shelves and hooks to make life for the weary traveller more comfortable.
Reviewer:Els A | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago
Good place to stay. -
Nice place in a very quite area with a kind staff.Very good cooked breakfast and possibility to park a car around.
Reviewer:Alessandro B | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago
Booked online through booking.com but shifted to other property -
Could not experience the stay as we were told that we were victim of over booking by booking.com and all three of us were handed over to one guy running the show from his residence. The guy was not courteous at all but his wife was nice. But the question is, why do we have to stay elsewhere with no attached toilet facility and with rude guy, when we booked with seton guest house after checking their reviews. Booking.com has violated our trust.
I have read the above with total disbelief, had this person asked she would have been told the reason for the move was personal to me, my son\'s partner is expecting my first grandchild and was taken into hospital as an emergency, as my husband died in the recent past, I felt it he needed my support and the room allocated to the above family was allocated to my son.I am unsure after reading their comments my circumstances would have any impact on people who lack any empathyWe always try to accommodate everyone and are courteous and friendly to all visitors, if in this instance I was not as courteous as normal for this I apologise.
Reviewer:Surendra G | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago
\'Seton Guest House\' -
What a welcoming and comfortable B & B!I immediately felt at home and would certainly stay there again when I next visit Glasgow.
Many thanks and we hope to see you again
Reviewer:Miss. Ruth P | Thu 21st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago
très bonne adresse -
Gesthouse très bien situé. Prix très correcte
Reviewer:Nadine G | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago
Good stay -
Very well located guesthouse. Comfortable bedrooms. Huge breakfast.
Reviewer:Christian A | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago
Our Stay -
We had a lovely stay at the guest house room was nice and large with en suite very clean and at the back of the house which was very quiet.The walk to George Square was about 15minutesThe staff were very helpfulWould stay here again
Reviewer:Eileen W | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago
Couple of days in Glasgow -
I enjoyed the stay. The room was nice except the mattress that was old and needs to be replaced. Breakfast was nice and abundant. Parking is free but it is on the street so if you don't get there at the right time you might be driving around for a while to get a spot. I notice though that in the evening it wasn't busy.
Reviewer:Andrea S | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago
A great find -
Lovely stay.The rooms are very spacious and the breakfasts are cooked to order.Very conveniently situated for transport into the city and there is free on street parking.Highly recommended.
Reviewer:Louise M | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago
Wonderful Place to Stay -
Seton is a wonderful place to stay with clean rooms, a great Scottish breakfast, and gracious hosts!
Reviewer:Dave O | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago
Seton Guest House -
Good location. It was a hassle free and the room had everything that I needed for a short stay in Glascow.
Reviewer:Rachel H | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago
hébergement convenable mais problème de règlement -
merci pour l'hébergement et le petit déjeuner, mais nous avons une réclamation au sujet du règlement :BOOKING.COM avait réservé pour nous le 5 avril une chambre double pour 2 nuits à £ 120, ce dont je vous avais fait part. Or, vous nous avez prélevé directement ( procédure surprenante ) £ 140.Nous nous voyons dans l'obligation d'en référer à l'organisme, à moins qu'un remboursement à l'amiable soit fait.
Reviewer:Elisabeth L | Sat 28th May 2016 | 2 years ago
Friendly B and B conveniently situated -
Well cooked breakfast but choice of tables limited.Had to sit on a 6 seater table one morning. Room comfortable . En suite very small. The TV was rather too high to watch comfortably from the bed.Good value.
Reviewer:David P | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago
We enjoyed staying in such a beautiful house with such lovely people. ABSOLUTELY FIRST CLASSThank youChristina and Gary
Reviewer:Christina E | Sat 7th May 2016 | 2 years ago
winter break -
A warm welcome from Sheena on a rainy evening! A traditional home with magnificent views, Victorian with features still visible. Ideal for visitors wanting to see the city and retire to a peaceful night's sleep. Their eggs are a must have!
Many thanks for your kind review
Reviewer:Miss. Diane B | Sun 1st May 2016 | 2 years ago
En suite room was very spacious and confortable. The bathroom was large enough and well equiped. The breakfast was good and varied.Quite far from the city centre, you'd need a car to get there.
Reviewer:Lucie G | Sun 1st May 2016 | 2 years ago
The premises were overbooked so we could not stay there -
The guest-house looked like a charming place, however when we arrived, the owner/proprietor, told us that there had been a mistake and the Seton guest house had been overbooked.As such there was no room available.The owner then contacted another place to stay on Circus Drive, ( a few blocks away), and as we had not brought our car, she kindly, drove us there and dropped us off there. That guest house did not accept credit cards and although the hosts were very kind & friendly, it did not have the same level of facilities as the Seton. Neither was the location as convenient for us.
Reviewer:Patricia V | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago
It has been a lovely weekend in Glasgow. Our room was perfect, quiet, totally clean, and the staff was very helpful. In the morning, we had the breakfast included in the price and it was amazing, quite tasty and big. If I come back to Glasgow, I would come back here!
Reviewer:Rocío M | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago
2 nights stay. -
With my two teenager/adult daughters, we stayed for two nights in april 2016. The room was the right size and everything we wished as far as comfort was concerned.Only little drawback is the breakfast that only runs (or so it's indicated) from 8 to 9 which is a bit short ! Otherwise, everything was perfect !
Reviewer:Frank P | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago
Highly recommended -
We had a very nice stay at Seton guest house. Spacious room, nice and clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. Thanks!
Reviewer:Åke Z | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago
Seton guest house -
Room was clean and comfy, the wifi was very good and the brekfast was excellent, and staff friendly would have no qualms about staying again
Reviewer:Salina R | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago
British Swimming Trip -
Had a great stay, made to feel very welcome. The room was as described and perfect for our needs and the breakfast most enjoyable. Will definitely stay next time in the area.
Reviewer:Mr. ChrisR | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago
Pleasant stay -
Good comfort. Good Scottish breakfast . Friendly reception.
Reviewer:Mrs. Margaretha M | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago
Great Guest House -
My daughter & I shared a twin room for one night and the owner & staff were very friendly & helpful, organised a taxi for the evening & told us which bus or train to get. lovely breakfast good menu & made fresh. enjoyed our nights stay.
Reviewer:LYNN L | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago
Excellent overnight stay -
My son and I stayed at Seton the night before his interview at Glasgow Medical School. Our hosts were very helpful in arranging a taxi for us to make getting to the interview as stress-free as possible. The guesthouse is warm, clean, comfy and the staff are friendly and welcoming. I would totally recommend it.
Reviewer:Wendy S | Wed 16th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago
Excellent Accomodation -
First class service. Pleasant staff. Good accommodation and a rather nice breakfast next day.Would have no hesitation in going here again.
Reviewer:Mr. Bruce N | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago
The Landlady was superb despite having to face a sudden unforeseen major change in circumstances.
Reviewer:Chris P | Sun 6th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago
Enjoyable weekend in Glasgow with a very grand room. -
The guest house is in easy distance to the city centre using buses or taxis (we would have walked it if the weather had been better) We had a lovely big room with huge ornate windows. Breakfast was served quickly and cooked well. The owners were very helpful with giving directions, ordering taxis etc. Very good value for money and I would happily return. :)
Reviewer:Angela R | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago
i was going to be arriving quite late and leaving early the next morning but this was not at problem for the Guest house they waited for me and even gave me an early breakfast.....very accommodating i will be back
Reviewer:Paula D | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago
Excellent location !!! Wonderful people-
The location is so good:also services and the breakfast too;just one Thing:there were not soap and shampoo at the toilet.
Reviewer:Marcelo S | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago
Cosy overnight stay. -
My stay was like going to my auntie's. It was traditional and cosy. I had a single room in the basement. Although the room was small it was adequate for my needs and was very clean.
Reviewer:Dianne F | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago
Lovely welcoming -
Very nice homely and friendly. We will definitely book here again. Very welcoming and felt like home from home. Thank you for a lovely stay ❤️
Reviewer:Steven G | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago
Glasgow stay -
Nice staff hand y for train staion only 3 minutes from Queens Street and cheap 1.60 return.
Reviewer:Keith H | Wed 4th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago
Hi..it was nice & warm stay..cosy room..we liked all..one thing i like to remind you,the door lock& bathroom lock not working..kindly fix that for safety of your customers..thanking you..regards jojo
Reviewer:Jojo G | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago
Lovely quiet stay;perfect location -
I stayed in the room with a private bathroom a short distance down the hall. I was initially disappointed that I didn't have an en-suite. However, I encountered no-one in the hallway during my 6-day stay so the 'private bathroom' description was quite apt. My room was quiet with a lovely view of the terrace parkette across the street. Breakfast was generous and I appreciated the option of a vegetarian selection. The hosts were gracious and accommodating despite some staffing challenges that were beyond their control. Bellgrove train station is located 5 minutes away, and George Square is a brisk 15-minute stroll. Try the Drygate brewery restaurant for a lovely menu and beer selection. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewer:Ms. Moira G | Fri 2nd Oct 2015 | 3 years ago
Clean, friendly staff, good value -
This place is basic accommodation but good value. The location is not central, but is walkable to the city centre and is close to public transport. Staff is friendly and accommodating, but there isn't always someone around to help. Breakfast is generous.
Reviewer:Hilary Y | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago
A great stay -
Clean, excellent breakfast, close to train station
Reviewer:Bruce K | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago
LOCALIZACION Y PRECIO -
NO ESTÁ LEJOS DEL CENTRO, AUNQUE HAY UNOS 20 MINUTOS ANDANDO. ES UNA CASA IDEAL PARA UN PAR DE NOCHES COMO MUCHO. BUEN TRATO.
Reviewer:María Jesús Gómez P | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago
Nice place to stop in Glasgow -
Big and comfortable rooms, friendly hosts, nice houseCopious breakfast20min walk from Glasgow centre, in a residential areamatresses a bit too soft...
Reviewer:Hélène F | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago
Glasgow break -
Welcoming owners. Room was comfortable and breakfast good.
Reviewer:Susan B | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago
It was very nice staying at Seton Guesthouse.Very clean and nice bed and bathrooms. Very good breakfast. And very good location near the city center.
Reviewer:Mrs. Lise-Marie T | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago
séjour agréable -
très belle chambre familiale, avec très bon petit déjeuner.
Reviewer:Mr. FREDERIC V | Wed 15th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago
Decent Place -
Beds not great but room was clean and a good breakfast was available. Location is quiet yet easily within walking distance to major streets and public transportation and tours.
Reviewer:Bill S | Tue 7th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago
Seton guest house. -
Only stayed for one night but the room was very spacious and clean,the full scottish breakfast was spot on and the owners were friendly and welcomeing.
Reviewer:Mark S | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago
setton guest house & my first stay.. -
I am already recommending setton guest house Glasgow to everyone.stopped there 3 days for ac/dc concert..A1 BRILLIANT owners,brekfast,location (10 min walk into Glasgow centre)... Very clean& comfortable..100% recommend & am DEFINITELY goin to stay again...FANTASTIC & so much to do and see .. *****
Reviewer:Martin R | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago
good to be in your guest house -
I had a good stay with you;nice and warm room and bed;good choice of breakfast and very friendly and helpful people.
Reviewer:Mrs. Nelly B | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago
My stay in Glasgow -
I had a great time in Glasgow. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. I was impressed with the hospitality, the housekeepers were friendly. The breakfast was good. I really had what I needed.
Reviewer:Dr. Maria M | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago
First Class -
Brilliant little guest house will be back soon. Breakfast amazing as well and couldnt bave asked for nicer owners. Thank you :)
Reviewer:Debbie R | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago
Stayed at the Seton because of location within 5 minute walk to train station in to Glasgow City and lease than 5 minutes on the train and you are in the city centre as was up visiting friends for birthday and want easyaccess to the city. The guest house was good I enjoyed my stay. As I was in basement this block my phone coverage and Internet was weak. Would I stay here again yes I would stay again.
Reviewer:Colin M | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago
room for night -
Only problem heating was turn off during the night and my room got really cold, came back on around 6am. Apart from that a really comfortable stay and clean.
Reviewer:John C | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago
Seton Guest House -
Honestly you could not have nicer hosts at a guest house than this one.I arrived late due to bus delays and the owners arranged for me to come later. I stayed in the single room which was a decent sized room and the bed was really comfortable. I stayed for a week as i was working, so i left in a rush every morning. When i arrived back everyday, the bed was made up and everything was clean it was exactly what i needed after working all day. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:Alisha M | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago
A very comfortable B and B run by a lovely couple. Located in a great spot between downtown and Celtic park. Close to shops and restaurants.
Reviewer:Mr. Isaac M | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago
We had a very nice stay. Our hosts were extremely friendly, breakfasts were generous and the location suited us well.
Reviewer:Michael G | Sat 11th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago
nice guesthouse in Glasgow -
Nice conditions, nice room, great breakfast, within walking distance from cathedral and Glasgow central station., good wi-fi.
Reviewer:Sabina T | Mon 16th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago
Beautiful room, amazing owners -
The owners are amazing and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the room was beautiful. A great way to start my holiday.
Reviewer:LaRayne L | Tue 10th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago
VERY NICE STAY, WE ARE FROM SPAIN -
WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AT GUEST HOUSE, IT,S A GOOD LOCATION IN LOVELY STREET. THE OWNER WERE VERY KIND, SHE WAS A VERY GOOD COOK, VERY NICE SCOOTH BREAKFAST. WE WILL COME BACK THERE
Reviewer:LOURDES NAVARRO G | Thu 5th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago
what a great little guest house near celtic park and not far from glasgow city centre. alexander & sheena are very helpful and friendly.
Reviewer:Derek R | Sat 21st Feb 2015 | 3 years ago
Celtic v Inter Milan 19th Feb 2015 -
Ideally situated Guest House for a game at Celtic Park. If you head straight to the Gallowgate you end up halfway between Celtic Park and the Town Centre. And to put the icing on the cake, the owners are great and so helpful
Reviewer:Mr. Kevin S | Sat 21st Feb 2015 | 3 years ago
Lovely stay. bed was comfy. room was clean. Owner was nice. breakfast was good aswell highly recommend the seton guest house.
Reviewer:Emma G | Mon 19th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago
great place -
just to say what great little place will be returning soon
Reviewer:Tracey H | Sun 21st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago
Short stay -
Stayed one night.Room and ensuite clean. Lady owner and staff very friendly. Nice area. Would stay again.
Reviewer:Helen W | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago
Good accomodation but poor wifi -
Accommodation / breakfast good for a 3 star place. Only disappointment was the wifi provided. Very poor weak signal, really of little practical use!!
Reviewer:Stephen B | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago
It's very good guesthouse, and tasty breakfast (it's rather important)
Reviewer:Andrey Z | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago
very nice place -
This was a very pleasant stay, very convenient to public transport. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was well received.
Reviewer:Maureen M | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago
We were made very welcome, the rooms were comfy and the breakfast good.Very helpful landlady when we enquired about eating places nearby.Easy to locate and a useful place to know for next time we are passing through.Payment in cash is unusual but there is a cashpoint just round the corner so no problem really.
Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret S | Tue 16th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago
Great hospitality -
My parents and I had just come from a bad experience at our hotel in Edinburgh so I suppose we had high hopes/ knew that our accommodation in Glasgow couldn't really be worse!!It seems Seton House overbooked on the night we were there, but they arranged for us to stay at the beautiful Victorian house next door Alexander House.It was a bit of a surprise at the start but that soon went away.Gail & and her husband were very friendly, and turned the heating up as we had been out in the rain all day.The house was unique and the rooms comfy/clean.They recommended a delicious Indian restaurant around the corner.And in the morning we only had to walk next door to Seton House for breakfast, which was lovely.Based on our experience I can highly recommend!
Reviewer:Ms. AlexandraDunnett| Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago
A really pleasant, stylish hotel with a very hospitable owners, homely atmosfere, delicious breakfast and lovely cosy rooms. Home from home, truly!
Reviewer:Bartosz B | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago
we were made very welcome & our accommodation was comfortable, clean & well placed for our visit to Glasgow. We would have liked a choice of cereals & cooked breakfast rather than one or the other but otherwise enjoyed our stay
VERY SORRY ABOUT THE CEREAL CHOICE.......YOU COULD HAVE HAD BOTH .
Reviewer:Mrs. Mandy M | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago
Good value money -
A bit distance from the Glasgow centre, although a train station is a few minutes away from the house. Good value for money.
Reviewer:Lingjian Y | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago
Place to recommend! -
We had a very pleasant stay at Seton Guesthouse. Spacious and atmospheric room, neat and convenient with coffee and tea facilties. Good shower, choice in continental or Scottish breakfast. About 20 min. walk to Strathclyde university or center. And last but not least:very friendly hosts!
Reviewer:C A | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago
nice guest-house -
big room in a great neighborhood in Glasgow at 15 mn walk from downtom. Breakfast is very good and the owners are attentive to you, guest-house recommended
Reviewer:Mrs. BlandineS | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago
Recent visit review-
Really enjoyed our stay at the Seton Guest House, staff were pleasant and we had a lovely breakfast, well worth the money, would stay here again.
Reviewer:Shelby M | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago
Good Experience -
Booked here for family to stay.Good breakfast.Easy to get to from City Centre. Would recommend and will use again.
Reviewer:Rachel E | Wed 30th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago
Very good! -
Thank you for the pleasant stay!The room was nice and everything was really well arranged. Even an early breakfast was possible! Thank you very much!
Reviewer:Svenja K | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago
Everything I needed -
I agreed in advance that I could arrive at 9:30pm, which wasn't a problem. I had a single room, which was warm and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked to order, with plenty of coffee, toast etc. I also left a bag in the guest house for a couple of hours after checking out, which was no problem.I would return if I need to stay in this part of Glasgow again.
Reviewer:Mr. Chris B | Wed 9th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago
Excellent, stayed three nigths
Many thanks for your kind review
Reviewer:Mr. Jon M | Fri 21st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago
Best stay ever had -
This was the best Guest house ever stayed at made to feel so welcome told us some great places to visit and eat, Hosting amazing Breakfast scrummy Thank you so much made our weekend special Thanks
Reviewer:Mrs. Carole U | Tue 18th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago
We stayed in Glasgow for two days, and Seton Guesthouse was OK. We had a private bathroom, and the room was large enough. Big plus is the breakfast that is made by mr. Wood himself.
Reviewer:Mr. Petrus W | Tue 29th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago
Nice B&B -
I stayed in Seton Guest House for two nights. My room was quite little but clean. Hostes were very nice and helpful!
Reviewer:Miss. Elena A | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago
Lovely place to stay and staff very friendly. Can't comment on the breakfast as we slept on and missed it. Would definately stay there again.
Reviewer:Miss. Karen M | Tue 10th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago
Warm Welcome -
Always a warm welcome by Alistair. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location is excellent for the city & Strathclyde University. The full Scottish Breakfast is excellent and thoroughly recommended. We'll definitely stay next time we're in Glasgow.
Reviewer:Mr. Ian C | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 5 years ago
Great service. No complaints.
Reviewer:Mr. Nayan R | Tue 2nd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago
Good Value;Comfortable -
Not far from City Centre (short bus ride, frequent routes).Pleasant stone terrace.Quite near Glasgow Cathedral.Bed comfortable, room quiet, private, breakfast hearty.Can recommend!
Reviewer:Ms. Christina G | Mon 15th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago
Peaceful night -
Warm welcome, very peaceful setting close to the city and Strathclyde University. Superb full Scottish breakfast with quality ingredients. Highly recommended, hope to return soon
Reviewer:Mr. Ian C | Fri 15th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago
Why go anywhere else? -
Very pleasant stay, will be going back! Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked, guest house was very well kept, bed was comfortable too! I cannot fault this guest house.
Reviewer:Mr. Mark T | Fri 15th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago
Would've liked to have stayed but due to owner illness couldn't.Thanks for arranging alternative B& B at short notice. Hope all is well. From what we did see would recommend to stay there.
Reviewer:Mr. Simon P | Thu 31st Jan 2013 | 5 years ago
A very nice guest house -
A very nice guest house. Felt very welcomed by the friendly owners and were very accommodating to us with what we needed. Would definitely come back and stay again if we traveled up from Plymouth again.
Reviewer:Miss. Kerry W | Mon 8th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago
Seton Guest House -
I was well satisfied with my stay at Seton Guest House - convenient location, quiet room, good breakfast, good value for money. It was just what I wanted. One little niggle - no radio channels programmed into the tv.
Reviewer:Mr. Paul R | Sat 22nd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago
The best B+B ever! -
I'm very happy and satisfied with this B+B. The cleaning of the room was neat, the food delicious and the owner was very kind. I really loved Inverness so if I had the opportunity to come back again, I definitely will choose this one again! Congrats!
Reviewer:Miss. Nerea C | Sun 26th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago
Warm welcome, great breakfast, very tidy, very friendly hosts.
Reviewer:Mrs. Elena G | Wed 29th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago